NSD Congratulates 2011 SuperFan Award Winners!

The winners of the Gary Jacob Memorial SuperFan

Awards were announced by NSSN’s columnist Ron Hedger. The winners in 2011 were:

Amateur Division: David Garrison of Kentucky, who attended 156 races.

Professional Division: Ed Reichert of Wisconsin, who attended 159 races.

The award is named

after Gary Jacob, a motorsports journalist from California. He traveled to races at almost every track, week in week out, across the country. He provided an Celexa estimated 1,000 articles annually to NSSN. He passed away in 2006 while attending a race.

Here is a compilation of SuperFan entries by the talented and http://cymbaltaonline-pharmacy.com/ dedicated Ron Hedger:


Keep posted fo

r details on submitting information for the 2012 contest. (Expect to see a note in Ron Hedger's column National Speed Sports News later this Citalopram year.)


NSD is proud to support this award by presenting plaques made by Classic Trophy, Co. to the winners.

NSD SuperFan Awards – 2011